3 comments on “PUSA – Episode 2 Viewership Way Down

  1. Pete –

    I know you probably already know this BUT if there is one thing I’ve learned from watching others begin marketing and now having to pick up that role, myself, it is that getting a response takes a lot of time and many, many messages. I remember Merrill telling me that “just when you get sick of hearing your own message, it is at that time that it has begun to really reach people.” Get her to meet up and talk to her – she is full of ideas!

    I also think that PUSA’s life now and its life moving forward are two different things. If you came up with a campaign to reach out to churches within your diocese and then Florida and then the rest of the country, it could grow immensely. I know it is an investment and it is a risk but I think that there is a huge lack of this kind of material for the youth of the Church. Music is taken care of, but there is a niche that you could begin to fill…youth groups, Catholic Schools (especially in religion class), families registered at parishes, flyers in church bulletins, film festivals. It depends on how far you want to go. I am willing to help – give me a call and let me know how I can do that.

    Don’t throw in the towel just yet!

    🙂 Laura

  2. The biggest problem right now is Tiffany (Babs) is going to go to college next year, so we only have a few months left available for shooting anyway. We’ll see.

  3. Pete – I heard back from Stephanie’s college roommate at Southern Catholic. She believes the target audience is not the college level, but maybe middle school age students. Don’t know if she or her friends have seen the later episodes. I didn’t notify her of those either! Ugh! Keep up the good work. I believe you when you say it takes a lot of work. Isn’t that what all the famous writers/directors say about what if was like to reach the top?

Leave a Reply

